What is it?
Disabling a user allows Enterprise Admins easily remove a user's account from their organization. This feature can be useful when a user is no longer active with the company.
What does disabling a user do?
Disabling a user will remove that user from your organization and prevent them from being able to login into their account or create a new account with the same email address. None of the content created by a disabled user will be lost or removed from your projects. To restore a user, please reach out to our support team.
How to Disable a User?
To disable a user, log in to the Admin Panel and navigate to the user you want to disable. On the user's page, you can disable the user by selecting the “Disable” button and confirming.
Bulk Disable Users
You can take a bulk action to disable multiple users at once. From the User list page, select all users you want to disable. Chose the “Disable” bulk action from the dropdown menu at the top and hit ‘Apply’. Confirm the request.
Why Disable a User?
Disabling a user can help to improve security by ensuring that only authorized users have access to sensitive information. Additionally, it helps to streamline the process of removing users from projects and you no longer have to submit a request to our Support Team or your customer success manager and wait for it to be done.