There will be times that captured content is not desired on a drawing. StructionSite user can delete content from their projects using the Mobile or Web App. You can delete all existing content or delete photos that are awaiting syncing.

Deleting Content from Web App:

1. Open drawing from which you wish to delete content.

2. Click on any pin or VideoWalk to bring up a preview of the content.

3. On the right side of the screen, select the trashcan icon that says “Delete."

4. After the icon is selected, you will be given a confirmation screen before deleting.

5. Once you have confirmed deletion, you will no longer see the pin or VideoWalk on your drawing.

NOTE: Doing this on a VideoWalk node will delete the entire VideoWalk and not just the single node you are looking at.

Deleting Content from Mobile Device

1. Open drawing from which you wish to delete content.

2. Click on any pin or VideoWalk to bring up a preview of the content. This includes synced pins or even yellow, unsynced pins.

NOTE: On Android you will have to select “View” mode to select the pin or VideoWalk.

3. On the bottom of your device, select the trashcan icon.

4. After the icon is selected, you will be given a confirmation screen before deleting.

5. Once you have confirmed deletion, you will no longer see the pin or VideoWalk on your drawing.

We hope this article has been helpful. If you have any questions please reach out to support@structionsite.com.

Did this answer your question?